Thieving Weasels by Billy Taylor 路 Audiobook preview

PURCHASE ON GOOGLE PLAY BOOKS 鈻衡柡 M

Thieving Weasels
Authored by Billy Taylor
Narrated by Robbie Daymond

#billytaylor #thievingweasels


GOOGLE PLAY BOOKS

Find your next great read with Google Play Books.

Google Play Books is a global digital bookstore offering ebooks, audiobooks, comics, and manga. Discover book recommendations personalized just for you.

Get the iOS app: s
Get the Android app: d


BOOK DESCRIPTION

Skip O’Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn’t know the con’s on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean鈥檚 Eleven, now nominated for the Edgar Award and the International Thriller Writers Award.

Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O’Rourke, and Skip O’Rourke ran away from his grifter family four years ago…along with $100,000 of their 鈥渆arnings鈥 (because starting a new life is not cheap). But when his uncle Wonderful tracks him down, Skip’s given an ultimatum: come back to the family for one last con, or say good-bye to life as Cameron.

“One last con” is easier said than done when Skip’s family is just as merciless (and just as manipulative) as they’ve always been, and everyone around him is lying. Skip may have given up on crime, but there’s one lesson he hasn’t forgotten: always know your mark. And if you don’t know who your mark is . . . it’s probably you.

Witty and irresistibly readable, this standout debut will always keep you guessing.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Billy Taylor is the author of the adult novelBased on the Movie.Thieving Weaselsis his debut YA. He is a graduate of the Film Program at SUNY Purchase and the Interactive Telecommunications Program at New York University. Before turning his hand to writing, he worked as a dolly grip on dozens of movies and TV programs includingPee-Wee’s PlayhouseandMy Cousin Vinny. He lives in San Antonio, Texas with his family.


AUDIOBOOK DETAILS

Purchase on Google Play Books 鈻衡柡 M
Language: English
Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio
Published on: August 23, 2016
ISBN: 9780735287983
Duration: 6 hr, 22 min
Genres: Young Adult Fiction / Humorous / General, Young Adult Fiction / Law & Crime

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *